Bach at Amorbach: Nicholas Kynaston

$9.98 $15.98 (You save $6.00)

As finished in 1782 by the brothers Johann Philipp and Johann Heinrich Stumm, the organ of the abbey at Amorbach had 46 stops on three manuals and pedal. After having been reworked several times, the organ now has four manuals, pedal and 66 stops. In this All-Bach recital, Nicholas Kynaston presents the core of the Amorbach organ and artfully plays works ranging from a sparkling chorale prelude on Nun freut euch to the massive Passacaglia and the St. Anne Prelude & Fugue. In the last piece, Chromatic Fantasy & Fugue, he employs not only the historic basis of the organ, but also the additions made in the 19th and 20th centuries, to render a Romantically inspired view of Bach through the eyes of Reger.

Concerto in d after Vivaldi, BWV 596
Ich ruf’ zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639
Passacaglia & Fugue in c, Bwv 582
Nun freut euch, lieben Christen g’mein, BWV 734
Prelude & Fugue in E-flat “St. Anne,” BWV 552
Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier, BWV 731
Fantasy & Fugue in c, BWV 537
Herzlich tut mich verlangen, BWV 727
Chromatic Fantasy & Fugue in d, BWV 903, Tr. Reger

Gift Wrapping: Available
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review