Bach Organ Works on DVD

Bach Organ Works on DVD
Item# FugattoFUG-021

Product Description

Bach Organ Works on DVD
Italian virtuoso Enrico Viccardi plays the Swiss-built Mathis organ in the Abbey Church of Muri-Gries at Bolzano, Italy, in this beautifully produced DVD of major Bach works. The organ is housed in a case built in 1788 and the church was built in 1768, thus affording wonderful visual opportunities for the camera when it is not focused on the hands and feet of the organist. The producer knows where our eyes want to be, so we see difficult passages executed up-close at the keyboard, and long shots of the architecture at other times. Mr. Viccardi speaks to us (with English subtitles) about the works before he plays each one. These presentations add to the pedagogical usefulness of this most enjoyable program of 112 minutes.

Fantasia and Fugue in g, BWV 542
Partita diverse sopra Sei Gegrüsset, Jesu gütig, BWV 768
Toccata, Adagio adn Fugue in C, BWV 564
Trio Sonata No. 2 in c, BWV 526
Chorale Prelude Allein Gott in der Höh sei Ehr, BWV 663
Prelude and Fugue in e, BWV 548 Wedge