Concordia Publishing House

Callahan: Chant Volume III


The third volume in Charles Callahan's series that explores the richness and splendor of Gregorian chant. Each setting reflects the character of plainchant. This collection will prove to be useful throughout the Church Year.

Alleluia (Mode VIII)
A solis ortus cardine (From East to West, from Shore to Shore)
Audi, benigne Conditor (O Maker of the World, Give Ear)
Ave Regina caelorum (Hail, Queen of Heaven)
Christus vincit (Christ Conquers)
Creator alme siderum (Creator of the Stars of Night)
Crudelis Herodes, Deum (The Star Proclaims the King Is Here)
Jesu Redemptor omnium (Jesus, the Ransomer of Man)
Magnificat (Mode VIII) (My Soul Magnifies the Lord)
Media vita in morte sumus (In the Very Midst of Life)
O Emmanuel
O salutaris hostia (O Saving Victim, Opening Wide)
Regina caeli (Queen of Heaven)
Veni Creator Spiritus (Come, Holy Ghost, Creator Blest)
Verbum supernum prodiens (The Heavenly Word Proceeding Forth)
Vexilla Regis prodeunt (The Royal Banners Forward Go)
Virgo Dei Genitrix (Virgin Mother of God)

Organ Solo

Difficulty level: Medium

36 pages, softbound

2013 Concordia Publishing House



Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: 97-7629
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 9.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review