Marcel Dupré: Three Preludes and Fugues and Other Works for Organ

Item# 0-486-42242-9

Product Description

Selected and with an Introduction by by Rollin Smith

Trois Prélude et Fugues, Op. 7
No. I in B major
No. II in F minor
No. III in G minor

Scherzo, Op. 16

15 Versets pour les Vêpres du Commun des Fêtes de la Sainte Vierge, Op. 18

Antiphons for the Vesper Psalms
  1. While the king sitteth at his table, my spikenard sendeth out the perfume thereof.
  2. His left hand is under my head, and his right hand doth embrace me.
  3. I am black but comely, O ye daughters of Jerusalem: therefore the king hath loved me, and hath brought me into his chamber
  4. Lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone; arise, my beloved and come away.
  5. How fair and how pleasant art thou in thy delights, O holy Mother of God
Ave Maris Stella
  1. When the salutation Gabriel had spoken
  2. Jesu's tender mother, make thy supplication
  3. So, as now we journey, aid our weak endeavor
  4. Amen-Final
  1. And my spirit hath rejoiced in God my Saviour
  2. For he that is mighty hath magnified me: and holy is his name
  3. He hath shewed strength with his arm: he hath scattered the proud in the imagination of their hearts
  4. He hath filled the hungry with good things: and the rich he hath sent empty away
  5. As he promised to our forefathers; Abraham, and his seed for ever
  6. Gloria (Final)-As it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.