The Land of the Mountain and the Flood

The Land of the Mountain and the Flood
Item# PHI177

Product Description

Roger Fisher plays works of Hollins, Elgar, Bach, Whitlock, Vierne, John Magnus Black, Hamish MacCunn, and Ronald Binge on the 1933 Rushworth & Dreaper organ at The Reid Memorial Church, Edinburgh, Scotland. The instrument was built to Alfred Hollins' specifications and the only modification has been the installation of a capture system and renewal of the electric action in 1998, by the organ's builder.
Total playing time: 69:17

Alfred Hollins:
Concert Overture in C minor
Concert Rondo in B flat
Edward Elgar:
Chanson de Nuit (trans. A. Herbert Brewer)
Johann Sebastian Bach:
Passacaglia in C minor BWV 582
John Magnus Black:
Percy Whitlock:
Fantasie Choral no 2 in F sharp minor
Louis Vierne:
Hamish MacCunn:
Overture: The Land of the Mountain and the Flood
(trans. Jeremy Cull)
Ronald Binge:
Elizabethan Serenade (trans. W S Lloyd Webber)