Curtain Up

Curtain Up
Item# ledwon_curtain

Product Description

New! Curtain Up is a CD of overtures typically not performed on the theatre organ. John Ledwon twists the rules, and explains why overtures are "inherently music of the theatre." With the organ substituting as the orchestra, this recording is extremely enjoyable.

Track Listing
1. Orpheus in the Underworld (Offenbach)
2. Poet and Peasant (Von Suppe)
3. Beautiful Galathea (Von Suppe)
4. Morning, Noon and Night in Vienna (Katelbey)
5. In A Persian Markey (Katelbey)
6. Night On Bald Mountain (Mussorgsky/Rimsky-Korsakov)
7. William Tell Overture (Rossini)