Organ & Brass from Ely Cathedral

Organ & Brass from Ely Cathedral
Item# CDH55003

Product Description


ELGAR: Pomp & Circumstance March No. 4; Nimrod from Enigma Variations
WALTON: Crown Imperial; “Touch her soft lips” from Henry V
WILLS: The Fenlands Symphonic Suite in 4 mvts
MUSSORGSKY: Pictures at an Exhibition

Arthur Wills plays the 1908/’75 Harrison & Harrison 4-90 with the excellent Cambridge Co-operative Band, David Read, conductor. The arrangements are by Wills. Pictures is for organ alone. Wills’ Fenlands Suite is charming and entirely approachable.