Passau Bells and Organ

Passau Bells and Organ
Item# CD70011

Product Description

Walter R. Schuster, who redesigned the Passau organ in 1980 to comprise 5 manuals and 231 stops, plays the famous cathedral organ’s various divisions in a program demonstrating their styles. The bells of the cathedral are heard at the beginning of the disc.

J. S. BACH: Präludium und Fuge C-Dur BWV 547
MUFFAT: Toccata XI
FRESCOBALDI: Canzona secundi toni
REGER: Sonata d-moll, Op. 60