Sounds of St. Asaph: Alan McGuinness

Sounds of St. Asaph: Alan McGuinness
Item# REGCD287
Regular price: $17.98
Sale price: $10.98

Product Description

In a program ranging from Bruhns to Eben, Alan McGuinness, Organist and Master of the Choristers at St. Asaph Cathedral, celebrates the tenth anniversary of the cathedral organís latest restoration. The organ, begun in 1834 by William Hill as 2 manuals (and possibly with pedals,) has increased to 54 stops on 4 manuals and pedal. The latest work was accomplished by Wood of Huddersfield.

BRUHNS: Praeludium in E minor
COUPERIN: Three Movements from Messe Pour Les Paroisses
J. S. BACH: Wir glauben allí an einen Gott (BWV680)
EDWARDS: Rhosymedre
VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Prelude On Rhosymedre, Romanza The White Rock
HOWELLS: Master Tallisís Testament; Psalm Prelude Set 2, No.1 Out of the Deep
MATHIAS: Processional; Chorale; Recessional (Op.96, No.4)
SAINT-SAENS: Fantaisie in D flat (Op.101)
EBEN: The Wedding In Cana (No.4 of Four Biblical Dances)