Zarex Corp.

Universe of Poetry: Michael Unger Plays the New Fritts, Opus 26


Michael Unger, 2008 First Prize Winner of the American Guild of Organists National Young Artists Competition in Organ Performance, plays brilliantly a diverse program of works on the Paul Fritts & Company organ, Opus 26, 2008 built for Sacred Heart Cathedral, Rochester, New York. The Fritts organ, with 53 stops on three manuals and pedal, plays literature spanning several centuries, all of it handled with secure aplomb by Unger, who, in addition to the NYACOP Prize, has gained many other awards in venues on several continents.

J. S. BACH: Prelude & Fugue in E, BWV 566
SWEELINCK: Est-ce Mars?
BRAHMS: Chorale Prelude & Fugue on O Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid, WoO 7
RHEINBERGER: Introduction & Passacaglia from Sonata No. 8 in e, op. 132
BUXTEHUDE: Ciacona in e, BuxWV 160
FLEURY: Vif from Deuxième Symphonie
BANCROFT: Pastorale
JONGEN: Scherzetto, Op. 108, No. 1; Prière from Four Pieces, Op. 37, No. 3; Toccata, Op. 104

Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: CD7235
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review