Weyer, Martin: Organ Music for Communion


This collection published by Baerenreiter offers a wide stylistic spectrum that ranges from J.S. Bach as the focal point to the late-Romantic era. In addition to original compositions and first editions, also included are high-quality arrangements for organ and twelve selected chorales from the CPE Bach collection in settings by J.S. Bach, whose melodies and texts are particularly suited to being performed "Sub-communione". Some of the works can also be performed with solo instrument (Corresponding parts are included with the score and are for instruments in C, B-flat, and F).

J.S. Bach
Jesu, meine Freude (BWV 1105)
Gute Nacht, o Wesen (BWV 227)
Adagio in d (BWV 593)
Nun danket alle Gott (BWV 79)
Sonatina (BWV 106)
Saraband in d (BWV 812)
Herzlich lieb hab ich dich, o Herr (BWV 1115)
Aria (BWV 232)
Air (BWV 1068)
Sicilienne (BWV 1031)
Alles ist an Gottes Segen (BWV 263)
Befiehl du deine Wege (BWV 272)
Christe, du Beistand deiner Kreuzgemeine (BWV 275)
Es wolle Gott uns gnädig sein (BWV 312)
Gott sei gelobet und gebenedeiet (BWV 322)
Heilig, heilig (BWV 325)
Herr Jesu Christ, du Höchstes Gut (BWV 334)
Jesu, Jesu, du bist mein (BWV 357)
Jesus Christus, unser Heiland, der von uns (BWV 363)
Nun danket alle Gott (BWV 386)
O Lamm Gottes, unschuldig (BWV 401)
Wer nur den lieben Gott läßt walten (BWV 434)

Friedrich Wilhelm Marpurg
Chorale prelude on Christus der ist mein Leben
Chorale prelude on Schmücke dich, o liebe Seele

Johann Joachim Agrell

Johann Christian Heinrich Rink
Three chorale preludes on Nun danket alle Gott

Josef Gabriel Rheinberger
Trio on Wenn ich einmal soll scheiden

Heinrich von Herzogenberg
Chorale prelude on Kommt her zu mir, spricht Gottes Sohn

Gustav Merkel
Pastoral in A

Arnold Mendelssohn
Chorale prelude on O daß ich tausend Zungen Hätte

Otto Besch
Prelude in D-flat

Wilhelm Wapenhensch
Chorale variations and fugue on Befiehl du deine Wege


Gift Wrapping: Available
SKU: BA9265
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 15.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review