Wurlitzer On Stage & Screen


NEW! John Ledwon plays the music of famous composers Andrew Lloyd Webber, Leonard Bernstein, and John Williams. Selections come from: Evita, Cats, West Side Story, Phantom of the Opera, Star Wars, and Superman.
Ledwon gives an in-depth analysis of how this organ was put together. At the time of recording this was the largest residential theatre organ in the United States, with 418 stops, 96 pistons, and 3529 pipes. The included booklet contains the organ's stoplist.

Track Listing

I. The Music of Andrew Lloyd Webber
1. Introduction (Starlight Express/Jesus Christ Superstar Theme)
2. I Don't Know How To Love Him (Superstar)
3. Close Every Door (Joseph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat)
4. Those Canaan Days (Joseph)
5. Benjamin Calypso (Joseph)
6. One More Angel in Heaven (Joseph)
7. Don't Cry For Me Argentina (Evita)
8. Mr. Mistoffeslees Theme (Cats)
9. Memory (Cats)
10. Unexpected Song (Song and Dance)
11. Only You (Starlight Express)
12. Any Dream Will Do (Joseph)

II. West Side Story, music by Leonard Bernstein
1. Mini Prologue
2. Balcony Scene (Maria)
3. Tonight
4. One Hand, One Heart
5. Promenade
6. I Feel Pretty
7. I Have A Love
8. Gee, Officer Krupke
9. America

III. The Phantom of the Opera, Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber
1. The Phantom of the Opera
2. Think of Me
3. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
4. Angel of Music
5. All I Ask of You
6. Masquerade
7. Prima Donna
8. The Music of the Night

IV. The Music of John Williams
1. The Throne Room Theme (Star Wars)
2. Main Theme (Star Wars)
3. Princess Leia's Theme (Star Wars)
4. Cantina Band
5. Can You Read My Mind (Superman)
6. Close Encounters of the Third Kind Theme
7. Theme from E.T. (The Extra-Terrestrial)
8. Raiders March (Raiders of the Lost Ark)

Gift Wrapping: Available
Shipping: Shipping rate calculated at checkout
Height 6.00
Depth 1.00


There are no reviews for this product yet.
leave a review